When the game updates, if a new control is added, my control scheme should *not* be touched. I use mouse button 5 for run, not Ctrl. Adding in menu cancel and setting it to mouse button 5 and simply resetting run to Ctrl, without asking if I wanted to allow the change, or even telling me that the controls had changed, is unacceptable. If I'd tried to run to get away from hostile mobs and discovered *at that point* that my controls had been changed I could potentially have died. That's not a minor inconvenience, it actually affects my game and it's completely avoidable. Simply ask if the user wants to allow a change before implementing it.
0 Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Post a new comment: