Currently, in the Java Edition, when you delete a world, it is immediately removed from the list after confirmation. Even though there is a confirmation that the world will be permanently deleted, errors can still occur.
What I am proposing
After clicking to confirm the deletion, a popup should appear on the screen allowing the operation to be cancelled within X seconds.
Why is this necessary?
Since deleting an in-game world does not send the files to the system's Recycle Bin, and the process is instantaneous upon confirming the click; a way to reverse this should be available in cases of regret.
0 Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Post a new comment: