In the Bedrock version, you can toggle both the crafting table and player inventory between "recipe book" and "no recipe book". However, when you leave and rejoin your world, the recipe book reappears for both. My suggestion is that if you disable a recipe book, it should be stored in your world, so when you rejoin, it's still disabled. This wouldn't be intrusive to mobile players because it's very easy to just turn it back on, but it would be useful to players who don't want to see it.
Please sign in to leave a comment.